Peel Hall

Graeme Campbell (3)Of the six boarding houses Peel has been the one with the most diverse of histories. Originally named after Alderman Sam Peel (former Chair of the Norfolk Education Committee) who had the vision to develop what was a teacher training school into the boarding school we have today. In its time Peel has seen a variety of uses: originally a Sixth Form boarding house until the mid-1990s, it was turned into a Year 7 house and has also housed the administration offices, main reception and Headmaster's office. Much more recently Peel has undergone the transformation into a main school house and part of our quirkiness and differences from the other houses comes from our historical use.

I have been Head of House since we became a main school house and am proud of how the house has developed. Along with our house parent Mr Brooks and dedicated matron team, our aim is to make Peel as student centric as possible with decisions being shaped from ideas put forward by House council and student voice; this gives the house a fantastic family feel.  In my academic role I teach Biology and Chemistry across the College and whilst away from the classroom my passion lies in sport, where I coach and play both hockey and cricket.

Graeme campbell signatre




Mr Graeme Campbell, Head of House

House Staff List

  • Head of House — Mr Graeme Campbell
  • Houseparent — Mr Ed Brooks
  • Assistant Head of House — Miss Abi Hill
  • Tutors — Mrs Jo Hennessy, Miss Donna Reynolds/Mrs Kate Staunton, Mrs Rosie Summers/Mr Richard Jarrald, Mr Tom Southerden, Mr Carl Jones, Miss Lindsay Govier, Mr Michael Skilton, Miss Marion Greene/Mrs Laura Butler
  • Non Resident Boarding Tutors — Mr Carl Jones, Miss Lindsay Govier, Mr Michael Skilton, Mrs Fiona Redman, Mr Grant Griffiths, Mr Ian Pape, Mr Stephen McGrath, Miss Marion Greene
  • Matrons — Mrs Jane Cole, Mrs Keeley Hilton, Mrs Lisa Edge, Mrs Nicki Bolingbroke, Mrs Nicky Bridgham, Mrs Sara-Jane Burton
  • Housekeepers — Mrs Andrea Vale, Mrs Jo Cole
  • Graduate Boarding Assistants — Miss Katie Colosimo, Mr James Grant, Mr Tom Hoskins
  • Student Supervisor(s) — Mrs Laura Morgan (on maternity leave), Mrs Kirsty Dobson/Mrs Kirsty Clements (maternity cover)
  • Lunchtime Assistant(s) — Mrs Carole Seville

House Contact Details

House Phone Number       01953 609030

House Email             


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now