Fry Hall

Robyn Jones

Elizabeth Fry was an English prison reformer, social reformer, philanthropist and Quaker. Fry was a major driving force behind new legislation to improve the treatment of prisoners, especially female inmates, and as such has been called the 'Angel of Prisons'. Elizabeth Fry opened it’s doors in 1959 and is one of the smallest boarding houses at Wymondham College. Fry Hall was opened in 1959 by a lady called Mrs Jane Whitney, an American, who had written a book on the history of Elizabeth Fry. As a house we pride ourselves on being a very tightknit family. The three key things we strive to push forward are belonging, togetherness and kindness.

I have been at Wymondham College, on and off, since 2006 and have been a Head of House since 2020. I am really proud of what a close community Fry Hall is. I work closely with my Deputies, Mr and Mrs Padreddii, and my Assistant Head of House, Mr O’Brien, to lead the high standards we expect in the house. Our outstanding matron and graduate boarding assistants always look to enhance the lives of the boarders of Fry Hall and give our Fry Students an experience of being a home away from a home. We speak with the students regularly through all the possible avenues to ensure that the house is progressing and is what the students shape it to be. In my normal day to day role, I am a PE teacher who loves sport and music. I have played a lot of sport in my life to a decent standard.

Mr Robyn Jones, Head of House

House Staff List

Head of House

Mr Robyn Jones

Deputy Head of House

Mr Chris Padreddii / Mrs Kristi Padreddii

Assistant Head of House

Mr David O’Brien


Mrs Wendy Anema / TBC

Mr Deane Anderton

Mrs Laura Bryce / Mrs Claire Foreman

Mr Marc Gee

Miss Hannah Godbold

Ms Juliet Hall

Mrs Helen Roberts

Mrs Sarah Sadler

Graduate Boarding Assistants

Miss Roo Beeson

Miss Hannah Crowe

Miss Zoe Seaward


Miss Roz Gray

Mrs Sharon Morter

Mrs Karina Parfitt


Student Supervisor(s)


Lunchtime Assistant(s)


Non-Resident Boarding Tutors

Mr Deane Anderton

Miss Paige Blundell

Mr Marc Gee

Ms Juliet Hall

Mrs Hannah Peck

Mrs Jane Terry

House Contact Details

House Phone Number       01953 609032

House Email            


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now