Lincoln Hall

Richard Smith (3)Known as the Great Emancipator, the Sixth Form house is named after the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln, whose family tree can be traced back to Hingham. The connection with the United States was firmly established when the boarding house was officially opened by Secretary of State, Dean Acheson, in 1958.

In 2010, the Ralphs boarding house was officially opened. It is named after Lady Enid Ralphs whose husband was instrumental in the setting up of the school.

Wymondham College has been an important part of my life. I attended the College as a student and have worked here since 2002.

I graduated from the University of Warwick with a History degree and have taught in seven different schools in four different countries including Egypt and Kuwait where my first daughter was born. We fled the country in 2000 fearing invasion from Iraq. Returning to England, I taught at the Open Academy before joining the College in 2002.  I was Head of Cavell for over a decade before joining Lincoln in 2015.

Richard smith signature



Mr Richard Smith, Head of House

House Staff List

  • Head of House — Mr Richard Smith
  • Deputy Head of House — Mr Paul Willett
  • Assistant Head of House — Mrs Rebecca Davis
  • Boarding House Managers — Mrs Tracey Summers, Miss Helen Watt
  • Deputy Boarding House Manager — Miss Michaela Stordy, Mrs Victoria Cook, Ms Sophie Booty
  • Tutors — Mr David Ball (Year 12 Cavell), Mrs Sarah Buckton (Year 12 Peel), Miss Kim Constable (Year 12 Peel), Mrs Becky Davis (Year 13 New Hall), Mr Ben Dewhurst (Year12 Kett), Miss Amber Dunne (Year 12 Kett), Mr Steven Dye (Year 13 Kett), Mr Dylan Gregory (Year 12 Fry), Mr Andy Housego (Year 13 Peel), Ms Samantha Kelly (Year 12 New Hall), Miss Catherine Lovatt (Year 13 Peel), Mr Ian Pape (Year 12 New Hall), Mr Ciaran Prendergast (Year 13 New Hall), Mrs Julia Rendall (Year 13 Kett), Mr Richard Smith (Year 13 Fry), Mr David Thresh (Year 13 Fry), Miss Kim Williams (Year 12 Fry), Mr Paul Willett (Year 13 Cavell), Mrs Claire Wilson (Year 13 Cavell), Ms Maria Worship (Year 12 Cavell)
  • Non Resident Boarding Tutors — Mr Jason Booty, Mrs Sarah Buckton, Miss Kim Constable, Mrs Becky Davis, Mr Andy Housego, Rev Ian Jones, Mr Ian Pape, Mr Ciaran Prendergast, Mr David Thresh, Miss Maria Worship
  • Lincoln Fellow — Miss Jessica Burr
  • Graduate Boarding Assistants — Miss Kelly Frost, Miss Selena Hill
  • MAC — Mrs Joanne Welsby
  • Student Supervisor — Mr James Anderson
  • Welfare and Attendance Officer — Mrs Marie-Anne Crawley/Mrs Elaine Giddings

House Contact Details

House Phone Number       01953 609028

House Email             


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now